Groovy Retro & Royal Art Deco

Love the wallpaper below – and it goes well with the cake stand! (Email me at valentina.jones@internode.on.net, about availablity of any of the below stands)…Love the Art Deco Royal quality of the above plates. I can almost imagine them on an Ocean Liner of Yesteryear!

I usually only use vintage English  bone china pre 1950…but some retro ironstone, below,  just works so well combined together and is also very popular.

One Comment to “Groovy Retro & Royal Art Deco”

  1. I like this retro look. Gives me all kinds of 60’s food ideas like stuffed savory mushrooms, bacon wrapped prunes and prawns on horseback. Wow, maybe I should have a 60’s themed cocktail party!

Leave a Reply

